WOW! Punit J Pathak wins Khatron Ke Khiladi Season 9


After weeks of thrilling tasks, Rohit Shetty’s reality show Khatron Ke Khiladi 9 came to an end last night on March 10, 2019.

Punit J Pathak wins Khatron Ke Khiladi Season 9

Choreographer-actor Punit J Pathak was crowned the winner of Season 9. Punit took home prize money of Rs 20 lakh, apart from a Swift car.

Singer-anchor Aditya Narayan was declared as the runner-up whereas TV actress Riddhima Pandit bagged the third position.

Punit J Pathak wins Khatron Ke Khiladi Season 9

The grand finale of Khatron Ke Khiladi also saw Akshay Kumar performing daredevil stunts on the stage. 

Judges of Rising Star – Shankar Mahadevan, Neeti Mohan and Dilijit Dosanjh also made a special appearance and even conducted a live audition.

Speaking about winning ‘Khatron Ke Khiladi 9’, Punit said in a statement, “Nothing comes easy for me this win was due to sheer hard work, focus, determination and self believe. It feels great to be crowned as the ultimate winner of Khatron Ke Khiladi 9. Winning a show that directs its participants to face their fears and overcome them, does wonders to their confidence.”

Whereas host Rohit Shetty said, “Watching the participants push their boundaries has always been an incredible experience and I have witnessed that best on Khatron Ke Khiladi. Punit Pathak has been a well deserving winner as he fought all odds and took all the challenges head on. I am extremely proud of each and every contestant who bravely fought their fears. Together we had a great time and a memorable experience.”

Read also:

Bharti Singh suffers asthma attack in Khatron Ke Khiladi 9

The ninth season of the show saw a mixed bag of contestants – from Bollywood actor Shamita Shetty, TV personalities Bharti Singh, Haarsh Limbachiyaa, Ridhima Pandit, Vikas Gupta, Jasmin Bhasin, Zain Imam, Aly Goni, Avika Gor, to singer-actor Aditya Narayan, choreographer Punit J Pathak and ex-cricketer Sreesanth.

Our heartiest congratulations to Punit!