Comedian Kapil Sharma to receive Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Award!

Comedian Kapil Sharma who recently hits the headlines for his nasty mid-air fight controversy with Sunil Grover is now set to receive the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Award.

The comedian will receive the award this Thursday and this will be his second award. Kapil had received this award back in 2014, too.

At that time, the popular comedian reached the venue so late that the VIPs and other dignitaries had exited the venue. And due to that, Kapil had to collect his trophy from a stage coordinator backstage. That isn’t something cool. It is heard that Kapil has assured the organisers that this time such things won’t happen and he will be on time to collect the award.

[ecp code=”4″]

Besides Kapil, some of the other awardees include Priyanka Chopra, Juhi Chawla, Gulshan Grover, Dangal director director Nitesh Tiwari, music directors Anand-Milind, veteran Marathi cinema director Raj Dutt and in the special category Suresh Oberoi and his son Vivek Oberoi, according to Academy senior trustee Sangram Shirke.

Kapil was in the news recently after his mid-air fight with Sunil Grover which led to him (Sunil) and three other members of his group to walk out of the show. Ali Asgar, Chandan Prabhakar and Sugandha Mishra decided to call it quits after Kapil’s ugly spat with Sunil. In fact, the TRPs of the show were also affected by this and the reputation of the show dropped considerably. So much that rumours about the channel wanting to take the show off air started doing the rounds.

But The Kapil Sharma Show will not be taken off-air any time soon and has been given an extension since the ratings increased a little bit. The channel wants to give the show another chance.


About Jyoti Nagdev

Check Also

‘दंगल’ फेम सुहानी भटनागर का 19 साल की उम्र में निधन, आमिर खान की फिल्‍म में बनी थीं छोटी बबीता फोगाट

आमिर खान की फिल्म ‘दंगल’ में उनकी छोटी बेटी बबीता का रोल प्ले करने वाली …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *